1 Million Fans and Followers:      
Search Jobs | Submit News
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Final Book in Detective Trilogy Wraps Up Intriguing Mystery

Norman Edelen

Author Norman E. Edelen, and his trilogy series

Nationwide — Reflection, revelations, intrigue, and enduring love make all three books by Norman E. Edelen a winning combination.

The first book in the series, After a While You Wonder, is set in 1997 as five former L.A. police officers reunite for lunch. They reminisce about the 77th Street Division, and talk about racism, riots, and their lives on LAPD’s strong blue line of silence during the 1960s. Two months before the 1965 Watts Riot, one of the men corroborated the testimony of a white officer who accused the LAPD of being racist. With the conviction of O.J. Simpson a few days before in the civil suit for the wrongful death of his ex-wife, Nicole, and Ronald Goldman, they realize racial volatility may still be prevalent, even following three decades of social upheaval and change in America.

And in this first installment, we meet “Nate.”

The second book in the series, Tuesday After Next, features a growing romance. Two federal agents meet for the first time when they start an investigation at an exclusive boutique hotel in St. Thomas. U.S. Treasury Agent Kevin Moore and Karen Doupchek, a DEA agent from L.A., are working a Joint Task Force to check out possible drug laundering at the hotel. The hotel is managed by the widow of ex-L.A. cop Carl Quincy “Q” Sanes, who is said to have died four years ago. Q was cremated and his ashes thrown into the sea, but the agents can’t locate an autopsy report or a death certificate. The agents wonder if Q is alive and calling the shots or if other forces are in play.

Now searching for Q dead or alive, the money trail or both, the agents separate and go to Puerto Rico, California, Indiana, and Washington, D.C. and everywhere Q may have cash being laundered. During their investigation, the agents fall hard for each other.

And in this book, we love to hate “Nate.”

It Don’t Matter: Amor Regge Senza Legge (Love Rules Without Rules or Laws), the third novel in the trilogy, continues the love story. Set in 2001, it opens opens with a desperate search for the stunning, married DEA Agent Karen Doupchek, reportedly killed at the World Trade Center on 9/11. Karen’s Joint Task Force partner and rumored paramour, Kevin A. Moore, a handsome unmarried U.S. Treasury agent, refuses to believe she is dead. He recounts Karen, as an apparition, saying to him on 9/11, “Wait for me, Kevin. I’m coming back to you.” Obsessed with finding out what happened to Karen, but unable to get help from the inside, Kevin turns to the outside for help: to the JTF’s drug laundering target of interest, the allegedly dead ex-L.A. cop, Carl Quincy “Q” Sanes.

And in this book, we hate to love “Nate.”

Watch the YouTube video:



After a While You Wonder
By Norman E. Edelen
ISBN: 978-1-63135-350-5
Hardcover ISBN: 978-1-60693-997-0

Tuesday After Next
By Norman E. Edelen
ISBN: 978-1-63135-349-9
Hardcover ISBN: 978-1-61897-924-7

It Don’t Matter: Amor Regge Senza Legge (Love Rules Without Rules or Laws)
By Norman E. Edelen
ISBN: 978-1-63135-351-2
Hardcover ISBN: 978-1-63135-301-7

All three books can be ordered through the publisher’s website at www.sbprabooks.com/NormanEEdelen/ or at Amazon.com, BarnesandNoble.com and other online book vendors.


“These books are not only a fascinating read but offer a continuing story about criminal drama. We are thrilled to announce their release,” said Robert Fletcher, CEO of Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Agency.


About the Author:
Norman E. Edelen says he grew up in Indianapolis, but really grew up in the U.S. Air Force. An ex-Los Angeles cop, he wrote this book after incidentally meeting up with five old LAPD partners. He has been writing professionally since 1966, when he wrote educational films on black history. He was a writer for “Serendipity,” a children’s Saturday morning TV series that won an Emmy award; was writer and associate producer of “Preacher Man,” a documentary nominated for an Emmy; and was co-writer-producer of the bicentennial special “The Greatest Story Never Told.” The author lives in Southern California. This is his third book.

About the Publisher:
Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Co, LLC provides book publishing, book marketing, and e-Book services to over 10,000 writers around the world. Our books are available through Ingram, the largest book distributor in the world, as well as in bookstores, through Amazon, Barnes & Noble and all online channels. Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Co, LLC attends and exhibits at the major book expositions in London, New York, China, and Germany each year. For more details, visit www.SBPRA.net


WHOLESALERS: The books are distributed by Ingram Books and other wholesale distributors. Contact your representative with the ISBN for purchase. Wholesale purchase for retailers, universities, libraries, and other organizations is also available through the publisher; please email


Ellen Green, Press Manager
Strategic Book Group

Get the Latest Black News and Press Releases In Your Email FREE

Your Email Address Here